Q ‘What if I never asked for my sin to be paid for me? What if I wanted to shoulder responsibility for my own sin?’

Jesus died for ALL sin; not just your own. Would you want to die for the sin of someone else? Or in another way, would you want to die or pay the consequences because of someone else’s actions? That inevitably happens… e.g. if another person crashes into your car, you wouldn’t want to pay for the damage to the car right? You’d expect them to. But there are people who don’t take responsibility for their own sin, and cause harm to others. God offers freedom from not only our own sin, but others’ too. He protects us, covers us and holds us in His hands so that we can have a future that only prospers us, and doesn’t harm us (Jeremiah 29:11). The wages of sin is death (Romans 6:23) – but we were never meant to die. We were meant to have eternal life, and life to the full (John 3:16; 10:10).


Leave a comment